Hey guys 🙂 long time, no see. Here’s my first post on this new version of our blog about anything and everything 🙂 I know, I know, long overdue, but shush! 😛

miobi200

So, I’ve been watching a summer TV show called Make It or Break It and I must admit I’ve been completely blown away. Over these 10 episodes, I fell in love with the four teenage gymnasts, facing pressure, boy drama, troubled parents and tough coaches. Unfortunately, summer is short and the first season is already over. However, the finale was great and it left me wondering about what happens next 🙂

The National Gymnastics Championship in Boston is finally here, along with the chance for Emily Kmetko, Payson Keeler, Kaylie Cruz and Lauren Tanner to show what they’re really made of. Well, it turns out that’s not so easy to do, especially with Kelly Parker around, bringing them down. Moreover, each and every one of the girls has are own problems to deal with. Emily (Chelsea Hobbs) can’t get comfortable with the music Sasha picked for her and misses her brother and Damon. Fortunately, everything ends up ok as the coach realizes she’s at her best when she’s dancing on her rock music 🙂 and hot Damon brings brother Brian to support Emily. In the end, she’s made the Olympic Team, as I expected 🙂 Payson (Ayla Kell) gets sick of lying to everyone about the Cortizone and decides to perform without it. Another thing I guess we’ve all been expecting. She falls during her bars routine and hurts her back really badly. Doctors say that anymore gymnastics could leaver her paralyzed. So that’s sad 😦 However, I hope she can recover in some miraculous way because I really like her character 🙂 Kaylie (Josie Loren) is crushed by her own dad, who basically tells her she’s not champion material. I must say I agreed to some extent. So, she becomes tough and focused all of a sudden, gives up all the drama she had with Carter and chooses to follow her own dreams from now on, rather than her dad’s. I must say this radical change seems pretty fake to me. But oh well, at least she kicked Kelly Parker’s ass! Lauren (Cassie Scerbo) is feeling abandoned, because she finds out that Summer left her dad. Things get better when she sees that Summer was still there, supporting her. So finally she comes in the fourth place. Oh yeah, and let’s not forget: in the end Emily and Damon (finally!) kiss and Leo announces he will be coaching at The Rock for a while. Oh and btw, I loved the way the two boys looked at each other with jealousy 😀 I found one thing odd: Marty was nowhere around!

So, to conclude, I pretty much loved the season finale. I can’t wait to see what happens next! 😀

