supernatural.s05e01.hdtv.xvid-fqm.avi_000195320

Our boys are are back and they’re looking hotter than ever! The episode, which starts off with a perfectly suitable AC/DC song(Thunderstruck), picks things where they were left off: Lucifer being freed. In this episode, we learn who are the vessels for the 2 sides (Lucifer/Michael), we find out Castiel is alive and kicking, we see Bobby stabbing himself,  we start to hate Lucifer already and, in the end, we see Dean expressing his utter disappointment in Sam.

Supernatural - 5.01 "Sympathy for the Devil"

Supernatural - 5.01 "Sympathy for the Devil"

Zachariah: “[…] Cause like it or not, it’s Apocalipse now. And we’re back on the same team again.” [smiling]
Dean: “Is that so?”
Zachariah: “You wanna kill the devil- we want you to kill the devil. It’s…synergy.”
Dean: “And I’m just supposed to trust you? Cram it with walnuts, ugly!”

Becky

Supernatural - 5.01 "Sympathy for the Devil"

Becky: “Oh my God! You… you’re…”
Chuck: “Carver Edlund. Yeah. Hi, Becky!”
Becky: “You got my letters..and my marzipan!”
Chuck: “Yeah, yeah..um..yummy! But, um..”
Becky interrupts him.
Becky: “I am your no 1 fan! You know, I’m Samthegreatyone.”
Chuck: “I’m sorry..you’re..you’re..what?”
Becky: “Webmistress at
morethanbrothers.net”
Chuck: ‘Oh..yeah..no..yeah…you’re my..no 1 fan! That’s why I contacted you..you’re the only one who’ll believe me.”
Becky: “Are you alright?”
Chuck: “No, I’m being watched. OK, not now…at least I don’t think so. I don’t have much time…I need your help.”
Becky: “You need MY help?!”
Chuck: “That’s right. I need you to get a message…to Sam and Dean… Okay?”
Becky: “Look, Mr. Edlund.. yes, I’m a fan, but I really don’t appreciate being moqued. I know that
Supernatural is just a book, ok? I know the difference between fantasy and reality.”
Chuck: “Becky, it’s all real!”
Becky: [extremely excited] “I knew it!!”

Edit by Catalina:

Supernatural - 5.01 "Sympathy for the Devil"

Supernatural - 5.01 "Sympathy for the Devil"

Lucifer (as Nick’s wife): “You’re dreaming, but it doesn’t mean this isn’t real.”
Nick: “Sarah?”
Lucifer: “I’m not your wife, Nick. I’m an angel!”
Nick: “Angel?”
Lucifer:  “My name is Lucifer”
Nick: “Sure! Naturally… yeah… hmm… Could you do me a favor, there… Satan, and remind me to quit drinking before I go to bed”
Lucifer: “I’m here because you’re special, Nick. There are very, very few people like you.”
Nick: “Is it so?”
Lucifer: “You’re a vessel, a very powerful vessel.”
Nick: “Meaning what exactly?”
Lucifer: I need to take control over your mind and your body. To be honest, it will probably be unpleasant for you, but it is necessary.”
Nick: “Okay, look, if it’s just the same for you, I think I’d like to wake up now!”
Lucifer: “I told you, this is real! Don’t be afraid! This is your choice. You need to invite me in.”
Nick: “Even if this is real, which is not, but assuming it was, why the Hell would I do something like that?”
Lucifer: “People misunderstand me. You call me ‘Satan’ and ‘Devil’, but do you know my crime? I loved God too much and for that he betrayed me, punished me. Just as he has punished you. After all, how could God stay idlely by, while that man broke into your home and butchered your family in their beds? There are only two rational answers, Nick. Either he’s sadistic… or he simply doesn’t care! … You’re angry. You have every right to be angry. I am angry, too. That’s why I wanna find him, hold him accountable for his actions. Just because he created us, doesn’t mean he can toy with us like playthings.”
Nick: “If I help you, can you bring back my family?”
Lucifer: “I’m sorry, I cant… but I can give you the next best thing. God did this to you, Nick, and I can give you justice, peace…”
Nick: “How do I know you’re telling the truth?”
Lucifer: “Because contrary to popular belief, I don’t lie. I don’t need to. What I need… is you! Nick, I need you to say ‘yes’!”
Nick:Yes!”

Supernatural - 5.01 "Sympathy for the Devil"

Supernatural - 5.01 "Sympathy for the Devil"

Sam: “I was thinking, Dean, maybe we can go after the colt.”
Dean: “Why? What difference would that make?”
Sam: “We could use it on Lucifer. I mean, you just said back there…”
Dean: “I just said a bunch of crap for Bobby’s benefit. I mean… I’ll fight! I’ll fight to the last man, but let’s at least be honest. We don’t stand a snowballs chance and you know that. Hell, you of all people, know that!”
Sam: “Dean… is there something you wanna say to me?”
Dean: “I tried, Sammy… man, I really tried, but I can’t keep pretending that everything is alright… Because it’s not and it’s never going to be… You chose a demon over your own brother and look what happened!”
Sam: “I would give anything… anything to take it all back”
Dean: “I know you would. And I know how sorry you are, I do, but man… you’re the one that I depended on the most and you let me down in ways that i can’t even… I’m just, I’m having a hard time forgiving and forgetting here, you know?”
Sam: “What can I do?”
Dean: “Honestly? Nothing. I just don’t… I don’t think that we can ever be what we were, you know? I just don’t think I can trust you…”

