Supernatural - 5.02 "Good God, Y'All"

Supernatural - 5.02 "Good God, Y'All"

Castiel: “I don’t have much time. We need to talk!”
Dean: “Okay!”
Castiel: “Your plan to kill Lucifer…”
Dean: “Hey, you wanna help?”
Castiel: “No, it’s foolish, it can’t be done”
Dean: “Oh then thanks for the support!”
Castiel: “But I believe I have the solution. There is someone, besides Michael, strong enough to take on Lucifer, strong enough to stop the Apocalipse!”
Sam: “Who’s that?”
Castiel: “The one who resurrected me and put you on that airplane. The one who began everything: God! … I’m gonna find God!”

Supernatural - 5.02 "Good God, Y'All"

Supernatural - 5.02 "Good God, Y'All"

Dean: “God?”
Castiel: “Yes!”
Dean: “God?!”
Castiel: “Yes! He isn’t in Heaven, He’s has to be somewhere.”
Dean: “Try New Mexico, I hear He’s on a tortilla.”
Castiel: “No, He’s not on any flat bread.”
Dean: “Listen, Chuckles, even if there is a God, He’s either dead, and that’s the generous theory!”
Castiel: “He is out there, Dean!”
Dean: “Or! He’s up and kicking and doesn’t give a rat’s ass about any of us… I mean look around you, man! The world is in the toilet! We are literally at the end of days here and He’s off somewhere drinking booze out of a coconut. Alright?”
Castiel: “Enough!! This is not a theological issue! It’s strategic. With God’s help we can win!”
Dean: “It’s a pipe dream, Cas!”
Castiel [gets closer to Dean]: “I killed two angels this week,  two of my brothers! I’m hunted, I rebelled and I did all of it… for YOU! And you failed! You and your brother destroyed the world and I lost everything… for nothing! So keep your opinions to yourself!”

Supernatural - 5.02 "Good God, Y'All"

Supernatural - 5.02 "Good God, Y'All"

[Castiel looks at Dean’s chain]
Dean: “What? This?”
Castiel: “May I borrow it?”
Dean: “NO!”
Castiel: “Dean… Give it to me!”
Dean: [pause] “Alright I guess… Don’t lose it!” [gives the chain to Castiel] “Oh great! Now I feel naked!’

Supernatural - 5.02 "Good God, Y'All"

Supernatural - 5.02 "Good God, Y'All"

Army Guy: “Where did you serve?”
Dean: “Hell”
Army Guy: “No, seriously!”
Dean: “Seriously! Hell!”

Supernatural - 5.02 "Good God, Y'All"

Supernatural - 5.02 "Good God, Y'All"

Sam: “I know you don’t trust me… Now I realized something, I don’t trust me either. From the minute I saw that blood, the only thought in my head… And I tell myself it’s for the right reasons, my intentions are good and it feels true, you know? But I think, underneath, I just miss the feeling… I know how messed up that sounds, which means I know how messed up I am… The thing is the problem’s not the demon blood, not really. What I did, I can’t blame the blood, or Ruby or… anything. The problem is me, how far I’d go… There’s something in me that… scares the hell out of me, Dean. And in the last couple of days I caught another glimpse.”
Dean: “So what are you saying?”
Sam: “I’m in no shape to be hunting. I need to step back, cause I’m dangerous. Maybe it’s best we just go our separate ways…”
Dean: “I think you’re right…”
Sam [surprised]: “I was expecting a fight.”
Dean: “The truth is I spend more time worrying about you than about doing the job right. And I just can’t afford that, you know. Not now!”
Sam: “I’m sorry, Dean!”
Dean: “I know you are, Sam!”

