Supernatural - 5.03 "Free To Be You and Me"

Supernatural - 5.03 "Free To Be You and Me"

Dean: “So what’s the plan?”
Castiel: “We’ll tell the officer that he witnessed an angel of the Lord and the officer will tell us where the angel is.”
Dean: “Are you serious? Walk in there and tell him the truth?”
Castiel: “Why not?”
Dean: “Because! We’re humans! And when humans want something really really bad, we lie!”
Castiel: “Why?”
Dean: “Because, that’s how you become president!”

Supernatural - 5.03 "Free To Be You and Me"

Supernatural - 5.03 "Free To Be You and Me"

Dean: “Do we have any chance of surviving this?”
Castiel: “You do!”
Dean: “So odds are you’re a dead man tomorrow.”
Castiel: “Yes!”
Dean: “Last night on Earth… What are your plans?”
Castiel: “I just thought I’d stay here quietly.”
Dean: “Dude, come on! Anything? Booze, women?” [pause, Castiel looks embarrassed] “You have been with a woman before, right? Or an angel at least. You mean to tell me you’ve never done some dirty cloud sitting?”
Castiel: “I’ve never had occasion, okay?”
Dean: “Alright! Two things that I know for certain. One: Burt and Ernie are gay. And two: You are not gonna die a virgin under my watch. Let’s go!”

Supernatural - 5.03 "Free To Be You and Me"

Supernatural - 5.03 "Free To Be You and Me"

Raphael: “Castiel, I’m warning you! Do not leave me here! I will find you!”
Castiel: “Maybe one day. But today, you’re my little bitch!”

Supernatural - 5.03 "Free To Be You and Me"

Supernatural - 5.03 "Free To Be You and Me"

Dean: “Honestly, I’m good! I can’t believe I’m saying that, but I am, I’m really good!”
Castiel: “Even without your brother?”
Dean: “Especially without my brother! I spend so much time worrying about the son of a bitch… I mean, I had more fun with you in the last 24 hours than I’ve had with Sam for years and you’re not that much fun! It’s funny… I’ve been so chained to my family, and now that I’m alone… Hell, I’m happy!”

Supernatural - 5.03 "Free To Be You and Me"

Supernatural - 5.03 "Free To Be You and Me"

Lucifer: “Thanks to you, I walk the Earth. I wanna give you a gift. I wanna give you everything!”
Sam: “I don’t want anything from you!”
Lucifer: “I’m so sorry, Sam, I really am. But Nick here is just an improvisation, plan B. He can barely contain me without spontaneously combusting.”
Sam: “What are you talking about?”
Lucifer: “Why do you think you were in that chapel? You’re the one, Sam! You’re my vessel, my true vessel.”
Sam: “No! That will never happen!”
Lucifer: “I’m sorry, but it will! I will find you and when I do, you will let me in. I’m sure of it!”
Sam: “You need my consent?”
Lucifer: “Of course, I’m an angel.”
Sam: “I will kill myself before letting you in!”
Lucifer: “And I will just bring you back… Sam… My heart breaks for you. The weight on your shoulders, what you’ve done, what you still have to do, it’s more than anyone could bear. If there was some other way… But there isn’t. I would never lie to you. I will never trick you! But you will say “yes” to me.”
Sam: “You’re wrong!”
Lucifer: “I’m not! I think I know you better than you know yourself.”
Sam: “Why me?”
Lucifer: “Cause it had to be you, Sam. It always had to be you.”

