Grey's Antomy - 6.01 "Good Mourning"

Grey's Anatomy - 6.01 "Good Mourning"

Izzie [starts laughing]: “I’m so sorry!”
Meredith: “You’re laughing?”
Alex: “She’s laughing.”
Izzie [still laughing]: “George is dead! He’s dead! They’re about to put him in the ground, the priest is doing classic rock lyrics and that girl, that red-head is crying harder than his mother! And she never even met him! It’s just…”
Cristina: “You are far more twisted than I ever realized.”
Izzie [to Meredith]: “And you got married on a post-it!”
[they all start laughing]
Meredith: “I got married on a post-it, I did!”
Cristina [to Izzie and Alex]: “You guys got married for real?”
Izzie: “And I got cancer! What?!”
Alex: “And O’Malley got hit by a bus!”
[they laugh even harder. They stop, but then see Amanda crying and start laughing again]
Izzie: “She can’t stop crying!”

Grey's Antomy - 6.01 "Good Mourning"

Grey's Anatomy - 6.01 "Good Mourning"

Alex: “Dude! Are you crying?”
Arizona: “I have authority issues! Walk away, Karev!”

Grey's Antomy - 6.01 "Good Mourning"

Grey's Anatomy - 6.01 "Good Mourning"

Cristina: “These are good! Do they sell these in the cafeteria?”
Meredith: “No.”
Izzie: “Nope, those are the cancer-pops.”
Cristina: “Why do the cancer people get all the fun?”
Meredith: “How do you feel, Iz?”
Izzie: “Not looking forward to the hurling that is about to happen, but I feel okay, I feel good.”
Cristina
: “Bailey is on some sort of rampage. I think is post O’Malley stress disorder.”
Meredith: “She’s not dealing with her grief.”
Cristina: “You sound like Owen-shrink.”
Meredith: “Owen-shrink is with-holding sex, so she is grumpy and inappropriate.”
Izzie: “Is Derek doing that too? With-holding sex.”
Meredith: “Why would Derek with-hold sex?”
Izzie: “Alex is with-holding everything. It’s like he’s afraid, but I don’t know what he’s afraid of.”
Cristina: “He’s afraid of the cancer sex.”
Meredith: “Cristina!”
Cristina: “He doesn’t wanna end up with a cancer-pop.”
Meredith: “Cristina!!!”
Izzie: “Just shut the hell up! I’m not contagious, Cristina!”
Cristina: “I know that! I would totally have sex with you.”

Grey's Antomy - 6.02 "Goodbye"

Grey's Anatomy - 6.02 "Goodbye"

Lexie: “Are you really gay? Like, how gay are you? On a scale of one to… gay. Cause that’s my boyfriend in the shower. My hot, hot naked boyfriend and I… How gay are you?”
Callie: “I’m sorry. It’s… I’ve known Mark a while and I… I’ll try not to do that again, the naked in the shower thing.”
Lexie: “Or the you half naked in the hallway thing. Cause even if you really are gay, he’s not, and you’re hot.”
Callie: “He doesn’t look at my boobs anymore. The first thing he used to look at when I got anywhere was my boobs. He doesn’t look anymore. Not since he met you. Okay?”
Lexie: “Okay!”

Grey's Antomy - 6.02 "Goodbye"

Grey's Anatomy - 6.02 "Goodbye"

Izzie: “Get up! Now go get a life!”
Amanda: “I can’t!”
Izzie: “George was a surgeon. He had a purpose, he wanted to save lives and now he doesn’t get the chance. Now he doesn’t get the chance to do anything anymore, but you do. You could go to medical school, you know? You could go out with your freaking friends. I don’t care what you do. Just go do something with your life, because you have one. You lived! You lived and George didn’t! And I know! I… I know that that feels horrible and shocking… and terrifying.  But you lived. So go live your freaking life!”
Amanda: “I don’t know how…”
Izzie: “Nobody does. Nobody knows how. But, God, have enough respect for George to figure it out! Cause if I see you sitting on that bench ever again I will kick your ass from here to Sunday!”

Grey's Antomy - 6.02 "Goodbye"

Grey's Anatomy - 6.02 "Goodbye"

Alex: “What is this?”
Izzie: “Take off your pants!”
Alex: “Iz, it’s…”
Izzie: “Be my husband! Get undressed, get into bed and hold me! I don’t know what are you so mad about and I don’t know what you’re scared of, because you won’t talk to me! I’m scared too, Alex! I can’t -. If you won’t -. If we’re gonna have any chance at a life together, then I need you… Please!”
Alex: “You died in my arms! You died in my arms! You freaking died and you left instructions that I wasn’t aloud to save your life! You wanna know what I’m scared of? I’m scared of everything! I’m scared to move! I’m scared to breath! I’m scared to touch you! I can’t lose you! I won’t survive. And that’s your fault! You made me love you, you made me let you in and then you freaking died in my arms!”

