The Vampire Diaries - 1.03 "Friday Night Bites"

The Vampire Diaries - 1.03 "Friday Night Bites"

Damon: “I’m sorry if I make you uncomfortable. That’s not my intention.”
Elena: “Yes, it is! Otherwise you wouldn’t put an alternate meaning behind everyting you say.”
Damon: “You’re right! I do have other intentions. But so do you.”
Elena: “Really?”
Damon: “Aham! I see it! You want me!”
Elena: “Excuse me?!”
Damon: “I get to you! You find yourself drawn to me. You think about me even when you don’t want to think about me! I bet you even dreamed about me. [looks deep into her eyes] And right now you want to kiss me!”
[Elena slaps Damon]
Elena: “What the Hell?! I don’t know what game you’re trying to play with Stefan here, but I don’t wanna be a part of it! And I don’t know what happened in the past, but let’s get one thing straight: I am not Katherine!”

The Vampire Diaries - 1.03 "Friday Night Bites"

The Vampire Diaries - 1.03 "Friday Night Bites"

Damon: “I guess I could seduce her the old fashion way. Or I could just… eat her.”
Stefan
: “No. You’re not gonna hurt her, Damon!”
Damon: “No?”
Stefan: “Because deep down inside, there’s a part of you that feels for her. I was worried that you had no humanity left inside of you, that you have actually became the monster that you pretend to be.”
Damon: “Who’s pretending?”
Stefan: “Then kill me!”
Damon: “Well, I’m tempted.”
Stefan: “No, you’re not! You’ve had lifetimes to do it, and yet here I am! I’m still alive. And there you are, you’re still haunting me. After 145 years. Katherine is dead! And you hate me, because you loved her. And you torture me, because you still do. And that, my brother… That is your humanity.”

