Desperate Housewives - 6.02 "Being Alive"

Desperate Housewives - 6.02 "Being Alive"

Ana: “Not that I need your help, but… What do you got?”
Gabrielle: “Here’s the secret to landing a guy: you have to ignore them. You are the one who ends a conversation, you are the one too busy to get together.”
Ana: “And?”
Gabrielle: “And that’s it! Trust me! It works! How do you think I played this one?”
Carlos: “You did not play me!”
Gabrielle: “Like a fiddle. You know how many runway shows he sat through before I would even look at him?” [whispers] “Six.”
Carlos: “It wasn’t that many.”
Gabrielle: “SIX! And when he finally asked me out, I said ‘okay’ but then at the last minute I backed out saying I didn’t feel well.”
Carlos: “You weren’t really sick?”
Gabrielle: “God, no! I had a pedicure and the went to Sardi’s for drinks. After that, he was my slave.”
Carlos: “I rented a yacht that day!”
Gabrielle: “Really? It’s hilarious! A week later, he gave me this!” [shows her ring]
Carlos: “I lost that deposit!”
Gabrielle: “Eat your waffles! I’m teaching!!”

