Grey's Anatomy - 6.09 "New History"

Adelle: “Are having an affair with my husband?”
Dr. Bailey: “I am not having an affair with your husband!”
Adelle: “I saw the way you handled him just now.”
Dr. Bailey: “I did not… handle him! I did… There was no handle! We work together!”
Adelle: “You spend every waking moment together, you finish each others sentences, you read each others minds. You’re more married to that man than I am!”
Callie: “Yeah, but that’s just because they’re husband and work wife.”
Dr. Bailey: “Excuse me?”
Callie: “The Chief is your work husband and you’re his work wife. You look out for each other, you take care of each other. There’s nothing wrong with it. It’s like me and Sloan.”
Mark: “Excuse me?”
Callie: “Nobody’s talking to you! He’s my work husband, but he has a girlfriend. And I have a girlfriend, but there’s nothing going on between us.”

 

